The Threshold

Consider an Arch.

Consider walking through it.  Consider what that means.

You have become a fundamentally altered person by doing so.  Your biology was unique, at the time.  You were at that specific place, at that specific time, thinking those specific thoughts.  This will never happen again, as much as I know you will want it to, later imbuing the event with undue significance and nostalgia.

This has happened many times, and you didn’t even notice.   Change is inevitable.  Accept this.

Echoes continue along the Unseen Path.

~ by Mr. Sleep on April 13, 2009.

6 Responses to “The Threshold”

  1. Good to have you back.

    I have responded to your request on Mr. Welldone’s journal as best as I can in this current state. I am, after all, a “newborn”.

    Thank you for humbling me.
    You and SleepWalker have done a great work.

    I wish to aid you if it is at all possible to do so.
    At the least, I wish not to be a hindrance to your efforts.

  2. Hello.

    Mr. Sleep.

    You walk in the Darkness.

    Peers are so few and so far between.

    • Since I have taken it upon myself to Discover Existence at first-hand, I have come across those who are able to walk the same paths as myself.

      This is a relatively rare event.

      I was not expecting it to have happened so soon in this particular endeavour. I am fascinated that it has.

  3. Mr. Sleep

    I wonder why you remain silent toward me. Let it be known that I strive to walk the same paths you speak of.

    I am in the process of transforming my mind so that I may do so.

    I long for the day when I am finally free from all illusions and constructs.

    It will not be an End, but a Beginning.

  4. Heraclitus once said something along the lines of No man ever steps in the same river twice, for it’s not the same river and he’s not the same man.” Do you enjoy the study of philosophy as well?

  5. Aspire. I am sure your question was for Mr. Sleep, yet I cannot help but answer it for myself. I have enjoyed the study of philosophy for many years now. There are, however, so few people to discuss it with these days.

    Strangely, I agree with my sister on something. I quite like your presence, as well. Were you to make a journal here, as well, I would most certainly follow it.

Leave a Reply

 
