The Falling Chariot

The Fire is brought down upon the World by one who will not listen.  The World, with its several powers, scrambles and lurches from the scorching heat.

Who will cast that final thunderbolt and divert the Flames?

DECK01: SEVEN WEEPING JEWELS

~ by Mr. Sleep on March 4, 2010.

15 Responses to “The Falling Chariot”

  1. Divert them? Whatever for?

    Mr.Sleep… do these jewels weep blood?

  2. So our Mr. Sleep is a tad more prophet than inquirer, more soothsayer than provocateur.

    • I see nothing provocative here. Prophet? I’m not sure you can be so certain of our present interlocutor’s intentions as to suggest that.

  3. Seven Weeping Jewels. So the Gates are all Open? The thought thrills me. There was a time when I would not have understood this thrill.

    Mr. Sleep, I simply must be involved in this matter, even if only as a spectator. It seems like far too great an opportunity to pass up. However, I’m not sure where to begin.

    I would go my usual route, but I’d like to hear from you first, since you seem to have so much valuable information about this specific situation. Though, perhaps all the information I need is already in what you have written here? We shall see…

  4. You all must have noticed by now that Welldone’s ‘back in the house.’ But he’s locked the front door- without even a formal adieu.
    Makes me a bit sad.

  5. Can I, someone with no knowledge of the dark, get involved with this somehow? It sounds awfully important, especially for us unenlightened ones with no chance of escaping or understanding whatever is about to happen.

  6. I thought it would be interesting to ask: what do you see in the double pictures at the top of this blog?

    • My beginning. It is a matter of interest that this has not previously been asked.

    • A decent question at last, but a pity that it’s taken so long to be asked. Too long, perhaps.

      That’s what you get in this place though, and it’s not like the answer’s going to solve anything.

  7. Where is Zeus?

    Must he be created?

    If so, how?

    • Do you really think he’s going to answer that?

      Things aren’t going so well; if they were he wouldn’t be asking these questions. Besides, why should a thunderbolt be the necessary solution this time?

Leave a Reply

 
